rebalancing

buddhastatueWith one foot firmly placed in the new, we are now in a place of rebalancing where we are being presented with opportunities to strengthen our core selves. There are complex energies out there right now, where we can be floating around in exuberant joy one moment and thrown into chaos the next, where we are continually being tested by Mercury Retrograde induced mix-ups and delays and prompted to remain strong in our inner Light as we come up against the increasingly uncomfortable darkness that still lingers on. But we have cosmic support in all that we do and all comes to manifest exactly as we need it if only we let go of control and allow ourselves to be guided to receive. I have experienced this in my recent 1500km move from southern Victoria to northern NSW and while relocating during Mercury Retrograde is no smooth ride (I still have internet delays), all has unfolded with an ease that has exceeded my expectations. But with so much action happening between the cosmic heavyweights of Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Pluto, the astrological climate is set to remain intense. The first 6 months of 2014 were always going to be about restructuring the balance in our lives but the tension that comes through wanting to move forward and feeling restricted can easily send us off kilter. But even if we only we take one small step at a time, with each step we can ask ourselves, does this strengthen my inner balance? This will be even more so during March-May as Mars turns retrograde for a long 3 month period and the clash of the Pluto/Uranus Square builds in mid-April. We are certainly in the energy of the new world, where everything that no longer resonates is slowly falling away or falling apart. But in this quest for greater happiness, we are all being guided within. We are the source of our own happiness. It does not come from anywhere else but is always there within ourselves. I feel like I’ve reached a plateau in my own path, a kind of resting place between the old and the new. While I catch my breath and give myself time to rebalance, I am being mindful to slow down and breathe, to be grateful for all that has appeared along the way and to be strong in my faith and belief that my inner Light will continue to guide me towards wherever my path in the new world will take me.

One thought on “rebalancing

Leave a Reply

