mysteries in life

mirrorThe mystery of Paris comes and goes from my life. Although it’s been with me since childhood it’s taken some 40 years to understand it’s connected to a recent Past Life. When I was younger I naturally thought it was to do with this current life and often felt I was living in the wrong place. In my mind, making the shift from my Australian country upbringing to the tree lined boulevards of Paris was an easy one but despite visiting Paris in my 20s and having odd synchronistic meetings with various French people throughout my life, nothing ever came of it until the 10.10.10 when the first real wave of understanding of this mystery was given to me through a meditation. This happened during a difficult phase when I would unconsciously surround myself in all things French. Books, food, movies even decorative plates, glasses and lamps but I now understand these things gave me a sense of comfort that reached back to a Soul memory of a comfortable life lived long before this one. In recent months, this mystery has re-surfaced again after I made an impromptu move to a new town and stumbled upon another piece of the puzzle at an art show. I haven’t known what to do with this new information and let it slip to the back of my mind but on having another random conversation with yet another French person, it makes me wonder if these people pass through my life to encourage me to make the next step in reconciling these different aspects of my Self. Although it can feel a little unsettling to realize we only know a small portion about ourselves, this is part of the journey through this Great Shift as these new energies bring the gift of opportunity to step back and take in the big picture of our completeness and to retrieve our Soul memories from all our lifetimes and reconnect with who we truly are at our multi-dimensional core. So as I sit here with my French plate and wine glass and Woody Allen’s Midnight in Paris, an appropriate film for celebrating our own nostalgic view of the glory of Paris, I’m putting it out there and say shine the Light on the codes of my own personal mystery and open up the Eternal memories of who I am and why I am here.

2 thoughts on “mysteries in life

Leave a Reply

